About Us

The NewJurist was founded in July 2007, by its current editor-in-chief, Dr. M M. Elghusein, an Austrian-born jurist, university lecturer, translator, and intellectual.

The NewJurist is the world's first international law magazine.

Based in St. Pölten, Austria, we publish informative and insightful articles, essays, reports, commentaries and reviews, on a variety of legal, social, economic, and cultural topics. We publish in English and in German.


Enlightened thinking revives the fabric upon which a modern democracy is founded. No society that fails to subscribe to enlightened thinking can call itself civilized.

Our aim is to disseminate legal knowledge, and foster legal research and study. We provide lawyers, academics, and intellectuals from various fields, with a solid global platform to publish informative and insightful articles and opinions on a wide range of legal, social, economic, and cultural topics.

Today, more than any time in recorded human history, there is a need to revive and strengthen the noble human quest for justice and equality.

We have all the knowledge and tools necessary to drive this quest forward. It really depends on us to do it. With the advent of the digital age, we have the unprecedented opportunity to communicate our ideas.

I am honored to have the opportunity to offer a platform to lay the seeds of future legal thinking.

Very truly yours,

Dr. M M. Elghusein, Editor in Chief


Dr. M M. Elghusein, Publisher & Editor in Chief

Helen Clark, Associate Editor

Hal Ian Brinton, Editor

Joseph Kaifala, Associate Editor

Yi Li Alyssa Tjioe , Associate Editor

Chris Middlehurst, Film Review Writer

Andrew Amos, Economy Section Editor

Fraser J. Matcham, Editor

Lina Turjmann, Associate Editor

Mamun Elghusein, MBA, Ph.D., Assistant Editor

Mey Elghusein, BA, Associate Editor

Articles by:

Joseph Kaifala, David Lowe, Baroness Hale, David Osborne, Jonathan, Andrews, Lord Sumption, John Wadham, Roy Lee, Lord Neuberger, Ziyad Hayatli, Daniel Raventos, Julie Wark, Yoav J. Tenembaum, David Lowe, Nico A. Pingaro, Jonathan Andrews, Andrew Wallis, Elliot Sperber, Barbara Prammer, Anton Heinzl, Sigfried Nasko, Charles S. Weinblatt, Nicolai Due-Gundersen, Lesley Hazleton, Pete Dolack, Michael Kabai, Charles B. Parselle, David J. Strachman, Pierre Ciric, W.T. Whitney Jr., Michael P. Richter, Laura Finley, Edward J. Martin, Martin Plowman, Leonie Campbell-King, Sushant Chandra, Kofi A. Annan, Frank Richardson.

Coming Soon on iPad

Video Choice

of the Week

The Dinner Party

With Charles B. Parselle, Charlotte Laws, Robert Tessier, and Aubrey Henderson Siegel.







Ask Jeeves UK